In the Summertime

Error
This video doesn’t exist
Touched by Vast

When I think of summer I think of BB Q’s and the Beach, especially all the fun in the sun associated with hanging out on a nice summer day on the sand. I grew up spending most of my summer at Southern California beaches. Walking on the sand, body surfing, Frisbee, or just listening to music while laying on the beach towel and check out the surf and all the action. Music and surfing just seem to go hand in hand. I love some of the YOUTUBE videos that mix big wave surfing with great music. Thanks to YOUTUBE we don’t need to be at the beach to feel the freedom and energy of this classic summer combo (Beach+Music)

And when I wasn’t at the beach, I was in the pool listening to 105.1 or 94.7 FM (both rock and roll stations) where Alice Cooper’s “School is Out” would definitely be playing on repeat!

Isolator by Bender

Boston by Augustana

 In the Summertime by Thirsty Merc

Weekend by Sea and Cake

MP3’s:

Vast – Touched

Augustana-Boston

Alice_Cooper-Schools_out

Thirsty Merc – In The Summertime

The_Sea_And_Cake-Weekend

6 thoughts on “In the Summertime

  1. cool, how’s his new album? A bit of a change of pace I hear? I saw him a couple years back on his last tour here. Cheers! Indy

  2. Pingback: In the Summertime YOU ARE THE MUSIC | All For SURF FANATICS

  3. Pingback: In the Summertime YOU ARE THE MUSIC | CLOTHES FOR SURF FANS

  4. Pingback: In the Summertime YOU ARE THE MUSIC | Surf Dress

  5. Pingback: In the Summertime | surfgearcentral.com

Leave a comment