Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth) Debuts New Video: Blackt Out

Sonic Youth co-founder and long-established solo artist in his own right, Lee Ranaldo is something of a modern-day alt-rock legend who has collaborated with backing band The Dust on a new album, ‘Last Night on Earth‘. Watch the new video which premiered on NOWNESS for the track “Blackt Out” inspired when the New Yorker was trapped in the Hurricane Sandy power outage.


1. ‘Lecce, Leaving’
2. ‘Key/Hole’
3. ‘Home Chds’
4. ‘The Rising Tide’
5. ‘Last Night On Earth’
6. ‘By The Window’
7. ‘Late Descent #2’
8. ‘Ambulancer’
9. ‘Blackt Out’




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s