Bertie Blackman – Stella (Video Premiere)

BERTIE BLACKMAN‘s latest single ‘Stella’ from the 2012 album Pope Innocent X.

stream her new album in full


Paramore Debut Brick By Boring Brick Video on Album Release

Brick By Boring Brick

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Paramore Debut Brick By Boring Brick “, posted with vodpod


Paramore – Brick By Boring Brick

We had an overwhelming response from Paramore’s KOL cover, “Use Somebody“. We love just about everything we have seen these days coming from them. Today they released “Brand New Eyes“, check it out!


Yo Yo, La Tengo!! Geetar Solo Atop NYC!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Pitchfork: TV", posted with vodpod

In this latest installment of Pitchfork’s “Don’t Look Down” Series atop a Brooklyn skyline Ira Kaplan, co-founder of Yo La Tengo, with accompanying drums by wife, Georgia Hubley, Yo La Tengo’s drummer, songwriter and also co-founder welcome in the night with their last song off a four song set. The drumming is noteworthy but Ira’s 15 minute guitar solo is just WILD and a must see. Anyone see this live? I can only imagine how that must of been, OMG! This purely brilliant and completely instrumental song is titled, “And The Glitter Is Gone” and it’s also the final track off their latest album, Popular Songs, out now.

Yo La Tengo-Avalon Or Someone Very Similar

Kiss to Deliver “Sonic Boom” 10/27

kiss sonic boom

New songs from the 70’s Rock and Roll kings, Kiss. Their new album is out 10/27. (Sonic_Boom 2009)-Never Enough

Kiss (Sonic Boom 2009)-Im An Animal

see previous YATM post

SPIN Magazine gives SONIC BOOM 4 out of 5 stars, “It’s a breath of fiery air, then, that their latest is as close to a return to classic form as anyone could reasonably expect. “Never Enough” and “Stand,” in particular, equal the anthemic might of “Rock and Roll All Nite,” while “Danger Us” actually transcends its silly titular pun.”


Newton Faulkner’s London Street Set: Regent Street

There’s some amazing video footage of Newton singing his new songs from “Rebuilt By Humans”, which was recently released. He is such an incredible guitar virtuoso on Regent Street London England. Check out this stellar strumming in this video.

1. Intro (Interlude)
2. Badman
3. I Took It Out On You
4. Hello (Interlude)
5. If This Is It
6. Resin On My Heart Strings
7. Lipstick Jungle
8. Been Thinking About It
9. Lets Get Together
10. She’s Got The Time 2 (Interlude)
11. Won’t Let Go
12. Resin Theramins (Interlude)
13. First Time
14. Over & Out
15. Cheltenham
16. So Much
17. This Town
18. I’m Not Giving Up Yet

Here’s a funny video from the single, “Badman” off Rebuilt By Humans.newton

Newton Faulkner – Badman

buy the album here